## **NOTICE OF ELECTION**

## Police and Crime Commissioner election

## For the Devon and Cornwall Police Area

- 1. An election is to be held for a Police and Crime Commissioner for the Devon and Cornwall Police Area.
- 2. Nomination papers can be obtained from the office of the Police Area Returning Officer, Exeter City Council, Paris Street, Exeter EX1 1JN during the times stated below.
- 3. Nomination papers must be delivered to the Police Area Returning Officer at Exeter City Council, Paris Street, Exeter EX1 1JN between 10am and 4pm on any working day after publication of this notice but no later than **4pm on Thursday 7 April 2016**.
- 4. If the election is contested the poll will take place on Thursday 5 May 2016.
- Applications to register to vote must reach the relevant Electoral Registration Officer by 12 midnight on **Monday 18 April 2016**. Applications can be made online: https://www.gov.uk/register-to-vote.
- The £5,000 deposit can be paid by legal tender or by means of a banker's draft from a drawer which carries on business as a banker in the United Kingdom.
- 7. Applications, amendments or cancellations of postal votes must reach the relevant Electoral Registration Officer by 5pm on Tuesday 19 April 2016.
- 8. Applications to vote by proxy at this election must reach the relevant Electoral Registration Officer by 5pm on Tuesday 26 April 2016.
- 9. Applications to vote by emergency proxy at this election on the grounds of physical incapacity or for work/service reasons must reach the relevant Electoral Registration Officer by 5pm on 5 May 2016. The physical incapacity must have occurred after 5pm on Tuesday 26 April 2016. To apply on the grounds of work/service, the person must have become aware that they cannot go to the polling station in person after 5pm on Tuesday 26 April 2016.

Printed and published by the Police Area Returning Officer Devon and Cornwall Police Area, Exeter City Council, Paris Street, Exeter EX1 1JN

Electoral Registration Officer contact details		
Voting area	Address	Contact details
Cornwall	Room 11	voter-registration@cornwall.gov.uk
Council	39 Penwinnick Road	01579 341234
	St Austell PL25 5DR	
Council of the	Town Hall	elections@scilly.gov.uk
Isles of Scilly	St Mary's	01720 424358
	Isles of Scilly	
F . D	TR21 0LW	
East Devon	Knowle	elections@eastdevon.gov.uk
District	Sidmouth	01395 517550
Council	EX10 8HL	
Exeter City	Paris Street	electoral.services@exeter.gov.uk
Council Mid Devon	Exeter EX1 1JN Phoenix House	01392 265141
	Phoenix House Phoenix Lane	elections@middevon.gov.uk 01884 255255
District Council	Tiverton EX16 6PP	01004 255255
North Devon	Lynton House	elections@northdevon.gov.uk
Council	Commercial Road	01271 388277
Courien	Barnstaple	01271 300277
	EX31 1DG	
Plymouth City	Ballard House	ero@plymouth.gov.uk
Council	Plymouth	01752 304866
	PL1 3BJ	
South Hams	Follaton House	elections@southhams.gov.uk
District	Plymouth Road	01803 861434
Council	Totnes TQ9 5NE	
Teignbridge	Forde House	electoralservices@teignbridge.gov.uk
District	Brunel Road	01626 215104
Council	Newton Abbot	
	TQ12 4XX	
Torbay	Town Hall	electoral.registration@torbay.gov.uk
Council	Torquay	01803 208008
	TQ1 3DR	
Torridge	Riverbank House	elections@torridge.gov.uk
District	BIDEFORD	01237 428739
Council	EX39 2QG	
West Devon	Kilworthy Park	elections@westdevon.gov.uk
Borough	Tavistock	01822 813665
Council	PL19 0BZ	

Dated: 24 March 2016

John Street

Police Area Returning Officer

Printed and published by the Police Area Returning Officer Devon and Cornwall Police Area, Exeter City Council, Paris Street, Exeter EX1 1JN